The Unforgettable Jinn

As I leant back from our kiss
I tried to mask the pain behind the smile you commanded of me
Only this time my eyes were the expose of all the lies you forced on me
The bitterness and dislike
The dissatisfaction and pain in our fornication

You finally saw it for what it was
And decided to punish me for it

Twisting and turning my sanity, like a dummy on a string, controlling me like somebody with a nervous tic
You grew to hate me for not loving you
For rejecting you and all the iniquity your heart would spew

The taste of your lips was grim and yet I would try to keep smiling
Until one day my smile cracked
And your screaming caused it to shatter completely

And then you punished me one more time completely

Now the fall out has passed
And I am a caricature of happiness for those that are around
Still, the memory of you haunts me
And the evil you did finds me in my sleep, talking of your future, of your past and the women you have caused to bleed in your arms
Like a broken record, the memory of you plays on and on
Imprinted on my skin and lips, the place in-between my hips

So I release you in these words I write
Release you to let you know you’ve lost this fight
I didn’t want a war or a battle and yet I’m left with scars

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

