Courage

Maybe it’s the onslaught of those who do not know me passing judgement
Or the proximity of any soul or being I cannot control

Should I blame it on intrinsic human nature and all its tales
Or would that be pathetic of me? Being emotionally weak and frail

Is it time to say I am just a coward and if all else fails I can reward myself for my numerous excuses, that were once too good enough to fail

Maybe if I am honest I can truly love, only time would tell

Tell me if I am a hopeless romantic, if I am just being heedless in understanding the truth of human nature
O r if my understanding is clear but my pain is powerful

Either way, no man is an island
Am I land to be conquered or do I have a choice as to my position in life

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

