White Coats

“Take this” they say

Skeletons with no duty but to prey

 

Drug pushers universally recognised as angels

Skeletons in an angel’s disguise

But my mother can only tell me to pray.

 

“This will help” they say

Lifeless smiles and empty eye sockets

The only crack is when the irritation shows

 

So I drown in this Euphoric Powder

Reaching heights of lucid bliss and the depths of concrete evil coupled with self loathing

 

With the whispers of those skeletons egging me on

Agreeing with my subtle confusion

 

This Powder used to form clay and then slowly another version of me; to replace this morose face you usually see

Pandering to this concept of ‘me’

 

Agitation, the reimagining of all the things that caused me pain

A brighter day, even if there was no sunlight

Eyes would work like x-rays

The skeletons had finally gotten their way

 

Until the whisper fades and the young girl cries

The clay is broken; soul was woken

And the pretentious skeleton dies.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “White Coats

  1. redbroke says:

    very well written.

Leave a Reply

