The Gathering: Lucid Counsel

These waves of muddied water

Memories of rushing water

Stained the colour of ink

Hitting my feet as I try t rush by

 

My white wedding dress stained blue from the written memories of my past

But it feels like they are consuming me because of this dress

 

This dress that displayed my victory

This dress that symbolises the freedom from my distress

 

Was now being muddied as my mind comes under duress

 

I fall into the deep lagoon of my thoughts and I’m met with several mermaids who seek the same dress

 

Cursed by their bitterness and shame,

They brought their souls to lay here and rest

And yet, it was causing them death.

 

This place of immeasurable beauty that has made their aesthetics to be blessed

 

But it’s time to break free from this seaweed we adorn as dress

 

And don the garments of our pleasure, before our souls end up forever bereft and unkempt.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

