Detached conviction

As I look into your eyes and speak to you

Everyone in a hubbub, dishing out their food

The party is in front of my eyes

But the gloom overtakes my mind

Thoughts of death and my ceased breath are becoming far too comforting to me

The wave of the spirit, the darkness that it exhibits        Crawls over my body and settles into my bones

My soul feels coldly old

Who would have known that 4 years later, the same parts of my identity would still be plaguing me

How do I allow this death to truly consume me               I promise, I’ll go peacefully

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

