My Reality’s Realisation

What is this thing called pleasure?

Surely this feeling must be insane.

It feels like I may actually be able to breathe again

To see things for what they are, to be again

These yellow and green pharmaceutical sweets are at it again

I wonder if it’ll even mask the pain

And if so, when

But if not, I wonder if my soul will always feel vacuous and plain

Or is that just a ploy for all my turmoil within

Will the voices start again, or will I learn to understand this game

This thing called life

That always seems to cause one strife

Maybe I’ll learn to take pleasure again, even if these sweets turn sour

I just hope death meets me at the right hour

Because anymore extra time on this earth seems dire

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

