A Beautiful Protection

The Rose is blessed.

To be so beautiful yet to be surrounded by a love that guards it
Keeping at bay trespassers and oppressors

So its beauty may reign freely with pride

Only those that truly love the rose will risk the cutting of its thorns

One cannot be too hasty or fervent in its approach towards it

But must respect its being
In order for it to respect its spectator

And lover.

So I ask for a cloak of thorns to be placed over me
That none may take my beauty from me

Until I am ready to freely give it
For unlike the rose

I cannot be plucked,
Only given.

So let me comfort my soul.

Leave a Reply

