From Me

Why do you perceive me by how you see me?
Take those black cloths off your eyes and understand the light heart that rests under this heavy satin dress.

I am but a child adorned in Silver and Gold
Taught to perform at your every whim
But don’t claim to know me when you know not my own whims, my own needs and problems.

But you’ll remember me when I’m gone
As they always do…
You’ll miss Me when I’m gone.

You’ll see Her when I’m gone

But I’ll leave a bit of Her behind for you before I go…

A bit of My Light, to take a way the dimness of Your Own.

Leave a Reply

