Candy Store

A scent of sweet rosewater to start the day
A phone call can ruin the day.
An acquaintance complains at my isolation and self-righteous rebellion

Sweets.
The Haribos from Tesco
Special addition
Remember the smurfs?
Who would have thought little blue men of ignorant innocence would taste so good?

Giving you a pleasure
A sensational sinful pleasure
Something that spills into your veins and takes over your biology.

Short lived of course.
A destructive Soma.

I can’t seem to keep these birds at bay
I thought I was the provider, but I feel like the prey.
The Sinner
The wrong doer.

He said he like Sadism but wasn’t ready to admit it yet
His soul was still fretting at all the secrets he kept.

Artificial cola bottles giving me life
Eating hearts and stealing hearts alike

Dementors in the shapes and forms of friends
Acquaintances in a real sense
Ekow in my mind

A free lolly and a chewing gum from My Love
Sweet artificial orange like cherry
Alluring and as seductive as a trained Egyptian Princess
Her tongue rolls over the small orb.
She feels dangerous.
In my mind She is
So I feel fearful
Pushed to stretch my nerves to the T

So I free myself of this vanity. Seeking solace in none other than me
Losing friends and even family
All in this desire to be free from this addictive sugary pleasure

For if I don’t, my teeth will rot
My body become insane and bloated
My blood rancid
And my soul will weep at the treatment of myself.

Leave a Reply

