The Fears

I once used to cry for sleep to come to me
When my dreams were bliss and fake to me

Crying and shaking
Frail and grotesque, no matter the matter
Crying and shaking.

Black Cats plaguing me at night
Sinister with hate and anger in those made-up lit eyes

Demons from another world, the underworld
Make evil deals before me
Plotting on my downfall and the reign on my sanity

The fears caused by those eyes
The ever intrusive stranger as I close my eyes
Loathing and retching at my existence
Come to strip me of my attempted normality

As time turned my fears became reality and manifested itself in banality and hateful connections
Rejections of my soul and mind.

And that’s how The Fears came into existence.

Leave a Reply

