Your Summer, My Spring

They say it Summer
But everyone is stuck in spring.
A hive of activity
Delicate as a spring.

Emotionally taught atmosphere
Self-awareness to the T
My oxygen’s your oxygen
Why does that feel so strange to me?

Blooming uncontrollably
Good and Evil alike
As I stand and watch oh so painfully
Whilst other gloriously express their delight

Being part of the world
Being part of life
Who would of thought it be so draining for me
Forever causing me a fright.

But I await for my time to blossom and shine
As the days go by and there is barely any night, somehow my darkness knows no boundaries and blocks my sight.

See sometimes it overwhelms me
Other times it astounds me

But I hope I’ll always be, the Rose that never gets cut off.

Leave a Reply

