Screams

You never hear them
I’ll never express them, in ways you can see and hear with everything of your reality

For in my reality I am lost
Complying with yours to keep you sane
While a nail is slowly being driven through my brain

You see my screams with that third eye
It’s something of the soul not of this distortion called reality

But what is this? I am not alone.
Others scream with me
Not in Unity
But in absence of their own sanity

Profanity.
To ears and those eyes that can’t fathom me and all others as we struggle with life in vanity

That Man in me is sad for me
For I have misplaced my divinity given so graciously

What can rid me of these screams?

Leave a Reply

