The Woods

Why do you love me then leave
Take me to this luxury
My mental Eden, then discard our connection

Once bountiful and plenty
Now barren and dry.
A wilderness.

Wolves circle me at night
I cry out for your safety and your covering
This thing you gave me then took away so brutally

But there you are again.
Midsummer’s night
What a dream in those eyes.
I see the planes of God in those eyes

I just have one wish
To make you mine.
To possess until request of your release
But never a matter of slavery
For I want your freedom to be

And I say be free
And leave me in this wilderness
Until you are free to have me
Free to want me
Care to have me…

Leave a Reply

