Black lungs

Allow me to encroach on my right to live
I see neither reason nor evidence justifiable enough to put me through this thing you call existence.

Empty skies and city lights.
The lifelessness of Sammie as he runs
He will soon turn into a gummy bear.

The picture changes
The camera keeps rolling
But the mood’s the same.

Never really complete
And now the incompletion tears at my soul
A mould creeps through my lungs
And wrings at my soul.
My heart turns grey.
My blood blue.

I will release whatever it is that you hold true
But first, allow me to infringe on my freedom, for you to gain yours

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

